How to get your Philhealth MDR


Philhealth MDR

The Philhealth MDR or Member’s Data Record is one of the documents generally required to claim benefits such as reimbursements from Philhealth. So, here’s a step by step guide and everything you need to know about getting your MDR.

What are the requirements?

  1. 1 valid ID
  2. your Philhealth Identification Number (PIN)

Step by Step Guide to getting your Philhealth MDR:

  1. Go to any Philhealth Office near you.
  2. Get a MDR application form or stub from the information counter. Fill it out.
  3. Go to the “Fastlane” desk or window.
  4. Hand over your application stub and your ID.
  5. Wait for your MDR to be printed.

And yes, there is no need to pay for anything. It’s FREE. It took me less than 5 minutes to get my own MDR. I guess it depends on the number of people on queue. Fortunately, I was late enough (I went there at 3:00 pm) not to get stuck in long lines.

I guess your next question would be, which Philhealth regional office did I go to? Well folks, it was the Philhealth Office in Quezon City.  It is at F.R. Estuar Bldg., 880 Quezon Avenue. Here’s a map for your reference.

Philhealth Office along Quezon Ave

